Broken plaster saint

Plasters ain’t enough to heal
the broken plaster saint
Only You can save me, Lord,
save me before i faint

They say that time heals everything
Well, only time will tell
Only You can save me, Lord,
save me from this hell

There is no pill to dull this pain:
the hurt runs deeper still
Only You can save me, Lord,
save me to do Your will

No doctor can probe deep enough
to search where sight is blind
Only You can save me, Lord,
save me; renew my mind

Plasters ain’t enough to heal
the broken plaster saint
Only You can save me, Lord,
save me before i faint

Leave a Reply

