i cannot make it on my own

i cannot make it on my own
No, i can’t make it on my own
i cannot make it on my own —

But when i bow before Your throne
Yes when i fall down at Your throne
When i fall at Your throne
And You welcome me home
And You call me Your own
i know, i know i’m not alone

No, i can’t make it on my own
i cannot make it on my own

But Your hand reaches down
And You turn me around
Lord in You i am found … Yeah!
You put my feet on solid ground

i cannot make it on my own
i will not make it on my own

Hit my head ‘gainst the wall
When i stumble and fall
i can’t handle it all, no,
On Your Name i must call

No, i can’t make it on my own
No, i can’t make it on my own
Don’t have to make it on my own
’cause i know, i know, i know, i know i’m not alone

Leave a Reply

